tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daddy's little girl ain't a girl no more

today i need something louder than a fucking paintbrush.

i am my rage and it's feeding on its own entrails and i'm trying to draw it but the paper is tearing like the tears that are sitting somewhere in the cheap seats wondering what it would feel like

to be

front

row

and those glossy 5x7's chuckle cordially at my ego and my pulsating need to be like all their

idealized CMYK lifestyles

showering smiles somewhere in another country where it rains

but i'm stuck where all it does is melt

the pavement

of my security

fuck off

i'm trying to build my wall

and your caring glances are distracting my efforts

at complete and total

isolation

1:05 a.m. - 2004-08-12
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.