tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

costly home furnishings

something is wrong with the universe today...

one of my bosses left early with a sinus infection so rampant his face was swollen, the other has been missing for two days. my second best employee just announced to me today he is leaving me. that's two employees left, one of which gave me the understanding she's only here for two more months. three months of training and getting to know these people for nothing. i'll be starting over for the third time. or maybe my pessimist will be right as always and they'll drop night shift altogether.

in the midst of my stress and self pity (i think jeremy handed me his sinusitus, dirty bastard) my three months pregnant friend called me in tears. she fell and cracked her tailbone.

i wish i had a guitar and an amp and an audience. i also wish it was sometime earlier in the decade when that statement is not so cliche so boring so on everybody's fucking mind who isn't wearing dentures yet. my skin is prickling with frustration and all i can do is to picture how green her grass must be, sitting where i thought i'd sit.

persian rug torn out from under.

12:59 a.m. - 2004-09-15
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.