tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this time is so desert like

You swam in my blue Artemisia spectre and your Eros wings half hid behind your back. Orange glow of midnight hallways of those who have the courage to say forever.

I have not found that place.

I am hidden in yesterday and my ferocious fearful denial of tomorrow. Safe with Gregor from yesterday's Brittany rock and roll brain drain chemical nirvana - I wish I could go there but my sparrow soul hasn't the constitution for violent obliteration of painful rememberings. You released a thousand yesterdays into my gently gasping existence and I do not care.

I remember the grass seed in my teeth. I remember the fossilized embryo of peanut endosperm and how much smaller than my fingernail.

Am I indeed staring into the face of a small wet seed and will it grow - furry tap root shatter my flaking paradigm.

This time is so desert like -

And how it feels to encompass an emotion and a reaction and an old reality I no longer believe in but continue to inhale mercilessly.

~photos by Alina Smith

10:52 a.m. - 2005-08-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.