tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sister aphrodite

today i drove to work under one heavy cloud watching buddha and the virgin mary swimming in piles of leaves and detritus on my dashboard. and wondering why.

the universal alone has found its way beneath my skin again. i feel the way it leaves its tiny web wrapped iron charms of insecurity beneath my pillow.

whispering lies. mumbling fraudulent thoughts.

i feel it as acutely as i can feel all of their heavy heads spinning circles in my mind concentric embraces of synchronicity. we melt into one another like pools but we are too busy staring at our hands to see the others inside of us.

there are three tiny feathers dancing on the pavement outside my kitchen window. the burlesque show is tearing down and putting away. emcee still behind my shoulder though more distant.

angry at my water testing.

what does he want from me?

i cannot give him my selkie skin -

i miss my sisters. i have felt this connection with no other and they retreat beneath the boulders of their trials as if the hiding will save them from themselves or from me.

i do not understand it. i think often of black nights dripping trees and her white elizabethan face drifting into mine and her hair and my april the elfen queen. why do we not run to one another when we are drowning. but i would take your hand and pull you to my side dear ophelia. and show you your aphrodite. and we would lie squarely on our backs black boots to the night sky exchanging loving glances with the moon. and i would remind you of the place i am sitting in your heart.

tiny chrysallis of hope.

last night i asked him what wind and fire could offer one another beyond a forest of ashes and before he could think of a clever reply i smelt my pillow burning and left his arms

to stomp it out.

3:38 p.m. - 2005-10-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.