tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maeve

I was thinking about you the other day. You would be amused to know that I have a doppelganger. She is elfish and part owner of a coffee shop in my neighborhood and apparently we are so alike in word and deed that even her partner confuses me for her when I walk in and he glances toward me. It is fascinating to live so close to your spiritual twin. I have taken to observing and wondering if this is indeed how I appear to the world at large. A black haired Queen Maeve, smiling but never jubilant, mysterious, half way melting into the sky � not entirely present, a face so filled with thoughts it is difficult to swim past them even for a quick hello. A deep abiding sadness that reaches almost into joy.

I for one, had considered myself somewhat more approachable, not quite as beautiful and definitely more puckish. However, I am not the world�s foremost expert on me.

She seems disjointed these days � walking alone to her car from work and watching feet skim pavement � her partner has become strangely absent, she has developed a seeming discomfort with our similarities and I have stopped attempting to be friends.

But I still watch the way she melts into Autumn leaves, presses new CD�s into the player and manages quiet discourses with myriad acquaintances.

You yourself must still be in that one bedroom apartment somewhere three years ago. You are burning incense and painting pictures and counting pennies. You are teaching yourself to smoke and breaking the rules, stealing his record collection, screwing his friends, making his bed, taking him out and fucking him up.

You are wondering what will become of you.

And I have a few secrets to share.


jencig3

jencig2

jencig1

Photos by Alina Smith

8:36 p.m. - 2007-10-15
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.