tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

corazon

i sent one innocently. and he replied in kind with the phrase "one deserves another" and now poetry has been floating between us for the bulk of the semester. when i write him i am reminded to have faith in myself and hope in this thing called artist.

and now he has invited me for coffee. and it is nothing more than one artist to another. but the magpies are laughing and i am poised for escape. where my written word has blessed me my mouth has always failed to follow suit betraying me with silence. what will i say. and why am i so intimidated.

~'Alone' by John O'Connell

12:21 p.m. - 2005-03-14
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.