tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bizarre

Yesterday was a glitch in the Matrix, a wrinkle in time, a picture folded in half to make another picture; to make an ancient Indian face or a balding man with a bulbous nose or a snail in a top hat. My air had turned cold white winter slate grey and smelled of absence. I wandered the city in my vehicle ears swimming in thoughts, fears, bills, stacks of half opened letters and used socks on my living room floor. The way Waver-Schmidt the kitten sits silently needful at my toes while my head floats closed eyes on clouds of despair. Hot green bathtubs and candles of the lady and one tiny cupful of Sake after another until my eyes finally gloss from the frenzy to the calm to the sleeping at four in the afternoon until the next day; several worried phone calls to follow.

The middle aged book dealer who had stopped me in the middle of traffic and handed me his renaissance business card through our car windows showed up a full four months later in my parking lot seeking out the drop box at the courthouse for his parking ticket. He had the same stunned expression when he saw me though he did not remember our first encounter and dreamily asked if I were involved amidst mantras of �you�re beautiful�. I was somewhat alarmed at his appearance behind my house and reaffirmed my state of very much taken very much in love with someone else and what the hell are you doing in my parking lot?

Hyperventilating at the all too red traffic light late for one more of an endless list of appointments I caught sight of the license plate before me.

�Let It Be�

2:54 p.m. - 2005-10-11
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.