tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you have your own -

'We are what we pretend to be, so we must be careful what we pretend to be. "

~ Kurt Vonnegut

Note:

Upon inviting her to tea it occurred to me just how influenced I truly am by her. Took a look then at all the miniature shrines in the corners and became a little ashamed, then a little frightened she might get the wrong idea. Closed on the fear thrill with a hope she might simply not have the time or the impulse to take me up on the original invitation.

Corey spotted the reference in 'Sea Secrets' - the title for a recent little series of paintings. Funny thing is, I didn't know the name of the song and came out looking confused when she attempted to compliment me on the idea. Maybe I was in denial - damn that woman's corner on poetry.

How complex what we think is our own voice can truly be - did the chicken or egg come first? Or is she simly a looming projection of what has been true in my own underworld for a very long time.

Pass me the pomegranites please.

All photos by the lovely and talented Alina Smith. I will miss her when she goes.

12:06 p.m. - 2007-06-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.