tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today

Today, it is snowing outside and I am painting in the dungeon.

Frida is in the corner, taking shots of Tequila and shouting Spanish swears and laughing. I never know what I am doing here and I doubt myself always. Who looks at paintings anymore when there is so much more to be done. Who reads novels or walks dogs or talks to their children or makes love. Who breathes in and out. We have hand-held devices for all of it now. No sense in getting our fingernails dirty.

I saw a funhouse mirror black and white portrait of Lisa yesterday. I miss her despite myself. I hated every minute of her passive aggressive shreddings of my ego but I loved her for at least being a challenge.

She is off in the desert somewhere now making beehives in church pews. It seems such a lonely thing to do.

But so does life -

ptg2

ptg3

ptg4

3:36 p.m. - 2007-09-29
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.