tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drama queen

I Walk Around Every Day With a Lump in My Throat

Add to My Profile | More Videos

So there's this 28 year old film student who lives in his parents' basement right? His dad was a one hit wonder in this band from the eighties called OXO. Now he's overweight and spends his days nursing a beer on the couch and listening to the hackling of the groupie he married who is now very, very disappointed.

The really sad, interesting thing is after I stopped feeling badly for these failed people who were mired in their failure and being exploited as such - I realized they were actually getting off on the idea that they might be just a little bit famous for another second and were willing to hang their bare asses out in the wind for all to see just for another taste of it.

This sort of thing makes me glad I got a taste of the idea of fame early on and was fortunate enough to have moved on to something more like life -

8:27 p.m. - 2007-10-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.