tea banner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ink

Husband drives with one eye on the road. It's a habit I've considered obnoxious and frightening as he swerves his dented pickup from one lane of the freeway to another observing 'dragons' in the mountains.

This morning - with a great classic R&B soundtrack on the radio and that gold morning light particular to the fall, I couldn't help but try it out.

All the other bullet heads drove around me pinching their nose bridges in frustration as I swerved grinning from one lane to the next and took in the mountains, the telephone wires and that magnificent south salt lake water tower i have NEVER noticed before.

Instead of my usual appearance at the office door grumbling, drowning in various baggage and sucking down a tepid coffee - I floated in this morning smiling and humming one scotch, one bourbon, one beer.

~

3 pages of drawings for Sara last night and not a one to mail. But the point is I have india ink in my fingernails this morning and that is a blessed thing.

It's coming sara -

8:35 a.m. - 2007-10-19
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ohophelia
i-am-jack
opiateslopes
mcearstix
snow666white
oladybug0
chaosorder
whitehelmet
asfastasican
pojken
hermex
katherinhand
moodswing
smartypants
moodswing
sundaygirl
starzero
msjessica

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cecilialooks tagged with ceciliaruns. Make your own badge here.